News header Mobile news header
04 September 2018

Motortec Automechanika Madrid organises the Hevea Awards for the Tire Industry

Reading time
3 min.
News sections

Motortec Automechanika Madrid is the official sponsor of the first edition of the Hevea Awards for the Tire Industry. The awards ceremony where the winners of the various categories will be announced will take place on the 26 October 2018 at the Feria de Madrid (IFEMA) facilities.

David Moneo, director of IFEMA’s Automobile Fairs, said: “Under the concept of IFEMA Mobility that we recently implemented, we consider that we must provide all of our support for these awards, which came about with the aim to recognise the work performed by all of the people, companies, initiatives and institutions that are part of the automobile post-sales industry surrounding tires, a vital element in road safety and the environment”.

The Hevea Awards include 12 categories to honour outstanding participation in the Tire Industry:

· Award for Best Equipment

· Award for Best Spare Parts Supplier

· Award for Best Tire Distributor

· Award for Best Advertising Campaign

· Award for Best Tire Shop Network

· Award for Best Repair Shop of the Year

· Award for Best Business Innovation

· Award for Best Tire Technological Innovation

· Award for Best Tire

· Award for Best Tire Brand

· Award for Best Executive

· Award for Best Tire Manufacturer

Motortec Automechanika Madrid will also be giving out the Award of Honour which, along with the Award for Road Safety, will help the Tire Industry spread the word about its acknowledgement of the institutions and initiatives that work towards mobility and, therefore in favour of society.

The 2018 Hevea Awards for the Tire Industry are supported by the following companies: Arcom, Astra, Brain Bee, Bridgestone, Cartyzen, Cometil, Continental, Cooper, Dispnal, Euro Tyre, Euromaster, Federal-Mogul, First Stop, Goodyear, Grupo Andrés, Grupo Salco, Grupo Soledad, Grupo Total Neumáticos, Hankook, Hofmann, Ibasan, Kumho Tyre, Launch, Michelin, NEX, Olipes, Oxford Tecnología, Pirelli, Bosch, Signus, Texa, TNU, Vredestein, Vulco, Yokohama and Zenises.