News header Mobile news header
24 May 2024

The finalists of the X Salón Look Awards have been chosen

Reading time
4 min.
News sections

The winners of this edition will be revealed on 4 June, at IFEMA MADRID, in a gala attended by Spain's best Aesthetics and Hairdressing professionals.

These highly renowned recognitions award two honorary awards to outstanding professionals, which on this occasion will go to Ramiro Fernández Alonso and Natalia de la Vega for their devotion and outstanding careers in the Hairdressing and Aesthetics sectors, respectively.

 The countdown has started to the big reveal when professionals in the Aesthetics and Hairdressing sectors will be recognised at the 10th edition of the Salón Look Awards. This time, a total of 30 professionals, companies and entities have been selected as finalists from among the 114 nominations put forward for these awards created by Salón Look. It is known as the leading competition in the field of beauty and aesthetics in the Spanish-speaking market, organised by IFEMA MADRID from 18 to 20 October on the Recinto Ferial.

The following professionals have been selected as finalists in the ten categories: Best Business Project Hairdressing, Laboratorios Kapyderm, Sipel and Thuya; Best Business Project Aesthetics, Be Attitude, Heber Farma and Indiba; Best Professional Career in Hairdressing, Carlos Valiente, Encarna Moreno and Inma and Laura Álvarez Puig; Best Professional Career in Aesthetics, Estrella Pujol, Fernando Pérez and Silvia Oliete; Best Design Salon Hairdressing, Chic Bilbao, Backstage BCN and Tian Stil Home; Best Aesthetic Salon Design, Clinique Beauté, Manüia and The Beauty Cave; Best Hairdressing Training Project, Academia Premium by Lidia Casanova, Hairkrone Academy and Universidad de la Imagen; Best Aesthetic Training Project, Nutec-Professional School of New Aesthetic Techniques, Escuela Harpo and Mírame Academy; Best Entrepreneurship, CCH by Campos CurlyHair, Skinvity and Inué; and Best Solidarity Action, Fundación Fundesmo, Mazuelas Profesional and Luis&Tachi.

The winners will be chosen from this list of finalists and announced on 4 June at an event that will bring the best Spanish Aesthetics and Hairdressing professionals to IFEMA MADRID.

In addition, as is tradition, the Honorary Awards will be presented to outstanding professionals. This time, they will go to Natalia de la Vega, CEO and founder of the Tacha Beauty Centres (in the aesthetics category), and Ramiro Fernández Alonso, hairdresser and psycho-aesthetic (in the hairdresser category).

A jury of experts

The finalists for the 10th Salón Look Awards have been selected by a jury made up of a diverse group of professionals who have objectively, and based on their extensive knowledge, given some well-deserved recognition to these candidates in the image, beauty and aesthetics sectors.

The jury for this edition is made up of Beatriz Peña, director and editor of; a journalist specialising in health and beauty; Itziar Salcedo, a journalist, beauty, health and wellness editor; Consuelo Silveira, professional aesthetician, expert and renowned trainer; Jesús María Montes-Fernández, director of Flash Moda and Flash Moda Monográficos; Pilar Roldán, personal image specialist; Felicitas Ordás, hairdresser and president of Club Fígaro; Teresa de la Cierva, a journalist specialising in beauty and lifestyle; Gonzalo Fuster-Fabra, lawyer and consultant in multiple companies related to the beauty sector; Óscar Mateo, director of knowledge and market research at STANPA; Isabel Juncosa, beauty, health and wellness journalist; Clara Courel, expert journalist in fashion and image; Yvonne López-Balmaña, specialist in business mindset, marketing, sales and leadership in professional aesthetics; Paco Alcaraz, stylist and characteriser at RTVE; Sylvia Barrondo, journalist and director of the digital platform quehaydenuevo; and Susana Salvadó , director of the Magazine Salón Look.

The next call for Salón Look, Salón Internacional de la Imagen y la Estética Integral (International Image and Integral Aesthetics Exhibition) will be held from 18 to 20 October 2024, in Halls 12, 14 and 14.1 of the IFEMA MADRID Recinto Ferial.

Photo Caption (from left to right): Top row; Isabel Juncosa, Óscar Mateo, Felicitas Ordás, Pilar Roldan, Yvonne López Balmaña, Paco Alcaraz, Beatriz Peña, Sylvia Barrondo, Consuelo Silveira, Susana Salvadó, Gonzalo Fuster-Fabra. Bottom row; Jesús Maria Montes-Fernández, Lucía Gamero, Julia González, Teresa de la Cierva and Itziar Salcedo.