Home  >  Exhibitors  >  Videos

Forum & Professional Meetings

Founded as a space in which to exchange ideas and projects, the presence of collectors and distinguished professionals from the artworld gives rise to an intense programme of debates that provide a platform for reflection. The Forum, set to kick off with the participation of Norman Foster, will include sessions on collecting directed by Estrella de Diego, with the collaboration of the Fundación Banco Santander, in which Tiqui Atencio, Daniel  Levinas, Joaquín Rodríguez & Abel Guaglianone, Ainhoa Grandes, Alec Oxenford, Alain Servais and Juan Vergez will participate. For her part, Judith Benhamou-Huet will direct another table with Ramón Pernas, Daniel Kennedy, Jeremy Strick, Alfonso de la Torre, who will share their views on collecting.

These talks will be completed with the ceremony of the “A” Awards for Collecting granted by the Fundación ARCO, which on this occasion will distinguish the collections of Eduardo Costantini, Eduardo Hochschild, Fundação EDP, Galila Barzilai-Hollander, Helga de Alvear and Isabel and Agustín Coppel, for their commitment to the development of contemporary culture.

The fair will also host a series of public talks on the current moment of art in Argentina, both in the Forum and at the institutional stand of the country’s Ministry for Culture. Coordinated by Mercedes Pérez Bergliaffa, the following are just some of the figures to participate: Julio Le Parc, Ella Fontanals de Cisneros and Hugo Sigman.

Professional Meetings along with monographic and work sessions help forge a stronger bond with the Fair contents, with a view to promoting synergies between museum representatives, curators and other professionals. João Fernandes will direct the VI European and Latin American Museums Meeting, with the collaboration of AECID and the participation of Vicenzo de Bellis, Achim Borchardt-Hume, Adam Budak, Catherine David, Juan A. Gaitán, Ann Gallagher, Julieta González, Inti Guerrero, Nydia Gutiérrez, Marta Mestre, Cuauhtemoc Medina, Adriano Pedrosa, Gabriel Pérez Barreiro and Dirk Snauwaert.

The Museums Work Session will also bring around 30 museum directors and representatives to Madrid, including Cauê Alves, Irene Aristizábal, Marie Béchetoille, Andrea Bellini, Daniela​ Berger, Mélanie Bouteloup, Cathleen Chaffee, CălinDan, Michael Darling, Adrienne Drake, Ruth Estévez, Milovan Farronato, Sylvie Fortin, César García, Denis Gielen, Jarrett Gregory, Christoph Grunenberg, Christelle Havránek, Gregor Jansen, Pablo León de la Barra, Cristina Lleras, Maitreyi Maheshwari, Valérie Mazouin, Gean Moreno, Céline Poulain, MeryemSebti, Laurence Sillars, Gabriela Urtiaga, Xiaoyu  Weng and 
Sandrine Wymann.

Additionally, there will also be other meetings directed by Juan Canela, Chris Sharp, Stefanie Hessler, Catalina Lozano and Miguel Amado, who make way for the participation of young curators including Antonia Alampi, Marwa Arsanios, Binna Choi, iLiana Fokianaki, Renan Laru-an, Miguel A. López, Manuela Moscoso, Leire Vergara, Max Andrews, Mariana Canepa Luna, Prem Krishnamurthy, Samuel Leuenberger, Oliver Martinez Kandt, Manuela Paz, Andrea Rodríguez and Sabrina Tarasoff.

ARCOmadrid is pleased to confirm the presence of museum members, collectors and patrons including Frac Aquitaine; Palais de Tokyo; Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes (AAMNBA); Mamco; Jeu de Paume; CAAC Mali; Centre Pompidou; Davis Museum of Wellesley College; MALBA; MoMA; MuBE; Musée d'Art Moderne de la Ville Paris; Tate Americas Foundation; Independent Collectors; The Cultivist...

Follow us


  • Facebook
  • Twitter